Blind Channel

Blind Channel is a fresh, energetic violent pop-band from Oulu, Finland, formed in September 2013. National media predicted that Blind Channel is one of the most promising rock bands rising from Finland. The band’s distinctive production offers the listeners unique rap- and electronic compositions, and a feisty package of kicking guitar riffs, without forgetting tenacious pop melodies.


BC is known of their unique sound and energetic live shows. “Blind Channel – Instant party!” They’ve played Finnish big festivals in Provinssirock, Ilosaarirock, Qstock & Nummirock where they won the Wacken Metal Battle in Finland so they also played their first gig ever abroad in the world’s biggest metal festival in Wacken Open Air in Germany to over 6000 people. Last year they also won the biggest national band competition which was arranged by YleX, the biggest national radio station in Finland. Soon after that Blind Channel performed at massive Sziget Festival in Budapest [HU]. The band have also played hundred of sweaty club gigs including the support gigs with massive bands like Enter Shikari [UK] and Machinae Supremacy [SWE].


In 2015 Blind Channel released very delicious cover of Ed Sheeran’s mega hit “Don’t”. All the medias were immediately interested about it and the song was also played on several radio stations all over the world.


Soon after that Blind Channel signed to Finnish record label Ranka Kustannus, a label owned by Riku Pääkkönen – The founder of Spinefarm Records, who has previously worked with artists such as Nightwish, Children Of Bodom and Sonata Arctica. Pääkkönen: “There are many up-and-coming rock bands in Finland and Blind Channel stands in the frontline, bringing rock music back to the mainstream audience.”


Now the band have finished the recordings of their debut album with one of Finland’s most successful producers Jonas Olsson. Olsson has previously worked with artists like Amorphis, Poisonblack and Robin. The first single ‘Darker Than Black’ from the upcoming album gained lot of attention by getting into YleX – radio playlist.


Joel Hokka – Vocals & Guitar

Niko Moilanen – Vocals & Programming

Joonas Porko – Guitar

Olli Matela – Bass

Tommi Lalli – Drums





No Shows available.