Denner / Shermann

Michael Denner and Hank Shermann, the original guitar players of Mercyful Fate’s legendary “Melissa” and “Don’t Break the Oath” albums, released the full length album “Master’s of Evil“on June 24th 2016. With overwhelming response from their legion of fans to their debut EP, there was no choice but to forge a full length album as soon as possible.

The mini album, “Satan’s Tomb”, which was released October 2nd – 2015 on Metal Blade Records, was an instant hit and revealed just how deep a reach and how influential these two guitar legends were in the heavy metal world.

The band, simply called Denner / Shermann was formed in 2014. Hank Shermann called upon Marc Grabowski (Demonica) to handle the bass guitar who he had worked with many times before, followed by the only drummer that made sense to join this sinister line up, Snowy Shaw (Mercyful Fate, King Diamond, Dream Evil). Snowy Shaw’s dominating presence is a Nordic legend who is immediately recognizable to virtually every metal head worldwide. Many voices were considered, but fate lead them to Sean Peck (Cage and Death Dealer). He has the versatile vocal skills to make the new songs come to life and now has been passionately embraced by even the most critical of metal fan out there.


Hank Shermann – Guitar

Michael Denner – Guitar

Sean Peck – Vocals

Marc Grabowski – Bass

Snowy Shaw – Drums


1983 – Melissa (Mercyful Fate)

1984 – Don’t break the Oath (Mercyful Fate)

2015 – Satan’s Tomb

2016 – Masters of Evil






feed icon   icalendar icon   nach oben icon

13.07.2017 - 15.07.2017 DE Balingen Bang your head BUY TICKETS