TANK has been a major force on the worldwide rock and metal scene since itʼs formation in 1980. Starting with the bandʼs punk influenced debut album ʻThe Filth Hounds of Hadesʼ through to last years metal epic ʻWar Nationʼ, the band has delivered some of the finest rock and metal music to come out of the UK over the past 3 decades.

8 Studio Albums, 2 Live Albums, Live DVD, Limited Edition Box Set CD/Vinyl.

The band have toured alongside giants such as Motorhead and Saxon and were fortunate to be the opening act on the now legendary Metallica ʻRide the Lightningʼ tour across Europe in the winter of 1984. Most recent shows include opening for Judas Priest on their sold out ʻEpitaphʼ tour which was filmed and subsequently used in the bandʼs very first DVD – TANK, War Machine Live! Upon itʼs release in 2012 it went straight in at Number 1 in the Metal Hammer Eastern European Chart and gained rave reviews in all the metal press around the world.

Several lineup changes have taken place throughout the years. One of the most significant being the addition of former Rainbow/Malmsteen vocalist ʻDoogie Whiteʼ who joined forces with 30 year TANK veterans ʻMick Tuckerʼ and ʻCliff Evansʼ in 2009. Doogieʼs vocal performance and writing skills on the ʻWar Machineʼ and ʻWar Nationʼ albums contributed in making them two of TANKʼs most successful albums and opened the door for the band to move forward into a new era.

In 2013 a new vocalist was recruited to replace Doogie who was booked out on a world tour performing as vocalist with Michael Schenkerʼs ʻTemple of Rockʼ. Original Dragonforce frontman ʻZP Theartʼ was asked to join the ranks for a summer of European festival shows and has now become a permanent member of the bandʼs touring line up. Completing the current line up are former Sodom drummer ʻBobby Schottkowskiʼ and Blind Guardian bass player ʻBarend Courboisʼ. These guys are the ʻBig Gunsʼ and have added real power and a whole new dimension to the sound of the band.
A new studio album is planned for release in late 2014 with worldwide tour dates to follow. This is the line up that will drive TANK into the future!


Cliff Evans – Guitar

Mick Tucker – Guitar

David Readman – Vocals

Barend Courbois – Bass

Bobby Schottkowski – Drums


• The Filth Hounds of Hades
• Power of the Hunter
• This Means War
• Honour and Blood
• Tank
• Return of the Filth Hounds (Live)
• Still at War
• War of Attrition (Live)
• War Machine
• War Nation

• Valley of Tears
• Dogs of War (8 albums,DVD, 50 page booklet)
Limited edition CD and Vinyl releases

• War Machine Live! (filmed during 2012 European tour)




feed icon   icalendar icon   nach oben icon

09.08.2018 DE Düsseldorf Pitcher BUY TICKETS
09.08.2018 - 11.08.2018 ES Villena (Alicante) Leyendas del Rock BUY TICKETS