The Finnish metal phenomenon Stam1na have achieved almost everything a rock band can achieve in Finland. Each of their six albums have sold Gold (one Platinum) and the band has played hundreds of mostly sold out shows all over the country. They have won four Emma awards (i.e. Finnish Grammy) and are now preparing for more with their upcoming seventh album.


Stam1na’s self-titled debut album catapulted Stam1na straight to the top of the Finnish metal scene right after its release. Stam1na toured around Finland and conquered more and more audience. In the yearly polls Finnish rock and metal audience were touchingly unanimous on Stam1na’s greatness; Stam1na was voted as The Newcomer Of The Year in all relevant medias. Their second album, “Uudet Kymmenen Käskyä”, went straight to the 3rd place in the Official Finnish Chart, and has now sold gold, almost 20 000 copies. “Uudet Kymmenen Käskyä” won the Emma Award in Metal Album of the Year category.


“Uudet kymmenen käskyä” was released in Germany by ZYX Music in 2007. In Autumn 2007, Apocalyptica invited Stam1na to play 14 gigs with them in the Baltic countries and Germany. Over 40 000 people enjoyed an unforgettable Stam1na show of virtuosity and great fun.
Stam1na continued their glorious story with their third album “Raja”. It spent two weeks on the #1 position of the Finnish album charts and again sold about 20 000 copies. “Raja” took the band to Germany again. This time they made thousands of metalheads go nuts at Wacken Open Air festival.


In February 2010 Stam1na released their fourth album “Viimeinen Atlantis”. The ambitious theme album got nothing but praising reviews from the Finnish media and became the band’s first Platinum album.


Stam1na’s fifth album Nocebo was released in February 2012. The album was produced by Grammy nominated Joe Barresi who is also known for producing Tool’s 10000 Days and many others. Nocebo hit the #1 position and sold gold right after its release. The album was released by Bieler Bros Records in the USA in July 2012.


Stam1na’s sixth album SLK was released in February 2014 in Finland. Again the band took the position #1 on the charts and were handed their sixth Gold album. The band toured Japan and Europe extensively to introduce the album to new audiences.


Their seventh album “Elokuutio” is produced by a Finnish metal pioneer Janne Joutsenniemi (Stone) and mixed by Jens Bogren. The vocalist/guitarist Antti explains the lyrical concept of the album: “Elokuutio is a self-conscious gadget that appears in our lives in the near future. Maintained by its users, Elokuutio tells us who we are, how do we look like and who are our enemies. And it’s all lies.”


Antti Hyyrynen – vocals, guitar
Pekka Olkkonen – guitar
Teppo Velin – drums
Kai-Pekka Kangasmäki – bass
Emil Lähteenmäki – Keyboards


2016 – Elokuutio

2014 – SLK

2012 – Nocebo

2010 – Viimeinen Atlantis

2009 – K13V

2008 – Raja

2006 – Uudet kymmenen käskyä

2005 – Stam1na





No Shows available.