CRIPPER launches fourth and last webisode for new album ‘Hyena’!

12. November 2014

CRIPPER has just launched the fourth studio video for their new album “Hyëna” to be released the 21st of November, 2014!

Please surf over to to check it out and see Britta work on her vocal recordings. At the same location you can stream the third webisode as well as the new song “Tourniquet” and make sure to pre-order your copy of the album. “Hyëna” will be available as a limited CD+DVD Digipak as well as on vinyl in different colours. The bonus-DVD features the entire 45-minute show CRIPPER played at the Metaldays Open Air 2014 plus all the bands video clips and studio footage with a total running time of approximately 90 minutes.

Point your browser HERE to check out the first two studio episodes.

Surf over HERE to our friends at Rock Hard to check out the 2nd single 7″!

Ronny Bittner from Rock Hard magazine about “Hyëna“: “Stylistically, the Hanoverans deliver just the right mixture between old school and modern Thrash!

Comments Jakob Kranz from Deaf Forever magazine: “The songs are more beefy, aggressive, precise and diverse than on ‚Antagonist’ and leave no doubt as to CRIPPER thoroughly having done their homework when it came to their new label debut!

Metal Hammer’s Kai Leichtlein: “The fourth longplayer of Cripper has become a consistently good, ferocious and aggressive album!

Nadine Schmidt from about the new album: “CRIPPER deliver great songs, plain and simple, as a result of their skill and experience!

CRIPPER convince with their enthralling mix of old-school and modern Thrash Metal. Served with technical refinement and a lot of groove, they kick ass while being varied and distinct. Since their founding in 2005, the guys and gal from Hanover, Germany left their marks as being a rousing live band, carrying the audience with dashing songs and sweaty shows. On tours with Overkill and Onslaught, CRIPPER spread their virus throughout Europe. Once a big festival got infected, they gladly book the band repeatedly – therefore CRIPPER played several times on festivals like Summer Breeze, Metalcamp/Metaldays, Wacken Rocks, Rockharz, Eindhoven Metal Meeting and the 70.000 Tons Of Metal Cruise.

With “HyënaCRIPPER release their 4th studio album. The 11 tracks form a very homogeneous album, but still CRIPPER manage to give each song a very unique flavor – 11 personalities where CRIPPER‘s distinctive style is showing through in every riff and every note. Overall heavier and with a different, more transparent sound concept, “Hyëna” is ready to boost CRIPPER into the ears of the metal community around the globe. The album is only the appetizer, CRIPPER are looking forward to presenting the new stuff live! Watch out!

Britta Görtz – vocals
Christian Bröhenhorst – guitars
Jonathan Stenger – guitars
Gerrit Mohrmann – bass
Dennis Weber – drums

Hyëna” track listing:
1. Hyena
2. Tourniquet
3. Bloodshot Monkey Eye
4. A Dime For The Establishment
5. 7″
6. Animated Flesh
7. The Origin
8. Patterns In The Sky
9. The Jackhammer
10. Patronized
11. Pure