EKTOMORF to release new album “Retribution” on January 31st!

2. December 2013

Consistency, integrity and quality are words that first comes to mind when you hear the name EKTOMORF. One and a half years after the "Black Flag" album, it’s time to welcome the newest piece of work by the band around charismatic frontman Zoli Farkas.
"Retribution" again is a first-class "fist in your face" album, displaying heavy grooves and sheer power in the best of ways. Refining and bringing things to perfection was the goal, and this has been achieved impressively.

On the song "Numb And Sick", the band welcomes Ill Niño vocalist Cristian Machado as a guest, and his duet with Zoli give another new flavour to a record that clearly points out that EKTOMORF, even 20 years after its foundation in 1993, isEF_R-C_500x500 still a raging, energetic force with the intensity of a bulldozer. And the songs on "Retribution" will make their way into the band’s live set and become fan favourites quickly, be sure!
"Retribution" was again mixed and mastered y the band’s long-time producer Tue Madsen (Antfarm studios).

Track listing:
01. You Can’t Control Me
02. Ten Plagues
03. Face Your Fear
04. Escape
05. Who The Fuck Are You
06. Numb And Sick
07. Lost And Destroyed
08. Souls Of Fire
09. I Hate You
10. Watch Me
11. Mass Ignorance
12. Save Me
13. Whisper
14. Collapsed Bridge