FREEDOM CALL release special “Eternity” version in April!

25. February 2015

FreedomCall-Eternity WEB

“666 Weeks Beyond Eternity” / Re-Release of the classic “Eternity” Album

2014 saw FREEDOM CALL heavily playing on the “Light over the Beyond” Tour, which the guys surrounding Frontman Chris Bay and guitar player Lars Rettkowitz kicked off in the US, just to keep it going on an European Trek! The Band demonstrated their extraordinary positive approach to life and the subtle spirit of their Album “Beyond”!

With the return of founding member, bassist Ilker Ersin and the addition of “Drum Wizard” Ramy Ali, an unstoppable force has been created, which is, without any doubt, the strongest line-up in FREEDOM CALLs History.

After the release of their very strong “Beyond” album in 2014, which was a direct hit into any Power Metal Fans heart and surely brought the guys back to their roots, the Band is already back in full steam in 2015.

To show their nearly ceaseless motivation and their outstanding strong team spirit, FREEDOM CALL declare a very unusual, but very “hellish” anniversary: “666 weeks since the genesis of Eternity”. This occasion, will see the re-release of their 2002 landmark Album “Eternity”, in a very special 2 CD digipak edition with tons of bonus material, including the brandnew hymn “666 Weeks Beyond Eternity”!

There will be some serious feasting on an exclusive tour, which will see FREEDOM CALL perform only songs from the “Eternity” record……

“Eternity-666 Weeks Beyond Eternity”” will be released in Scandinavia on April 22nd, in Germany on April 24th, in Europe on April 27th and in the USA on April 28th as a 2 CD digipak version and download through SPV/Steamhammer.


CD 1 (remastered, new sequence)

  1. The Spell
  2. The Eyes Of The World
  3. Flying High
  4. Island Of Dreams
  5. Bleeding Heart
  6. Flame In The Night
  7. Metal Invasion
  8. Ages Of Power
  9. Turn Back Time
  10. Warriors
  11. Land Of Light

CD 2


  1. 666 Weeks Beyond Eternity (brand new song)
  2. Metal Invasion (live 2011)
  3. Warriors (live 2011)
  4. Land Of Light (live 2011)
  5. The Eyes Of The World (live 2004)
  6. Metal Invasion (special version 2013)
  7. Warriors (unplugged 2014)
  8. Flame In The Night (performed by Powerworld)
  9. Land Of Light (performed by Neonfly)
  10. Warriors (performed by Hannes Braun)